Presentation

FROM LE BUFFET DE BACON RESTAURANT TO LA MAISON DE BACON

This restaurant founded in 1948 by the Sordello family is a real institution. It was taken over in 2021 by lovers of gastronomy and event specialists, including Laurent Lefur, former Managing Director of Groupe Lenôtre and the restaurants of the Eiffel Tower, and a Meilleur Ouvrier de France. It becomes the "House of Bacon".

Immediately it is envisaged to launch some renovation works with in particular a bioclimatic veranda, a neat and modern decoration. Differentiated universes are set up. Creation of a bar/lounge, lunch and dinner areas, an open terrace overlooking an exceptional sea view, Old Antibes, the Mercantour massif. Everything is done to take full advantage, in all seasons, of this exceptional view.

Nicolas Davouze, our Chef, offers you his signature menu as well as the best of the Bacon tradition. Some dishes are cooked over a wood fire. Of course, the historic dishes established since 1948 remain on the menu.

We offer you a memorable experience, attentive and professional service so that you feel at home in this unique, magical, timeless place.

NICOLAS BACON AT THE ORIGIN OF THE NAME OF THE ESTABLISHMENT:

Former Antiboise family of which we find a member Notary in Antibes in 1124. The advent of Henry III (1574), Nicolas Bacon was consul of Antibes and went to Paris where he obtained confirmation of the privileges of the City.

THE FOUNDERS OF THE RESTAURANT:

The beautiful story of this restaurant begins in the mid-1940s when Victor and Alphonsine Sordello, the founders, launched “Le Buffet de Bacon” designed for campers vacationing on Cap d’Antibes and Nice weekenders. The disappearance of campsites on the Cape will lead them to rethink their project. They opt for seafood, capitalize on the riches of the Mediterranean, the finest fish and shellfish from local fishermen. They are constantly improving their presentation and their bouillabaisse recipe. They will be joined by the talented Chef, Serge Philippin, and their concerted efforts will be crowned by the attribution of a star in the Michelin Guide in 1979. The adventure will continue over several decades with their two sons, Adrien and Etienne Sordello who will take the succession by combining their respective talents to always improve their products and offer the best in complicity with the historic chef of the House. Together from decade to decade until 2019, they have created an institution with a warm and unique atmosphere, in the spirit of a large family serving their clients, celebrities, local and international customers, all welcomed as friends.

The new Maison de Bacon capitalizes on this heritage rich in values ​​and quality to bring it to life in its time.

en_US

Présentation

DU RESTAURANT LE BUFFET DE BACON A LA MAISON DE BACON

Ce restaurant fondé en 1948 par la famille Sordello est une véritable institution. Il a été repris en 2021 par des amoureux de la gastronomie et spécialistes de l’événementiel avec notamment, Laurent Lefur, ancien Directeur Général du Groupe Lenôtre et des restaurants de la Tour Eiffel, et un Meilleur Ouvrier de France.  Il devient la « Maison de Bacon ».

Immédiatement il est envisagé de lancer quelques travaux de rénovation avec notamment une véranda bioclimatique, une décoration soignée et moderne.  Des univers différenciés sont mis en place. Création d’un bar/lounge, d’espaces déjeuner et diner, d’une terrasse ouverte sur une vue mer exceptionnelle, le Vieil Antibes, le massif du Mercantour. Tout est mis en œuvre pour profiter pleinement, en toutes saisons, de cette vue d’exception.

Nicolas Davouze, notre Chef, vous propose son menu signature ainsi que le meilleur de la tradition Bacon. Certains mets sont proposés en cuisson au feu de bois. Bien entendu, les plats historiques instaurés depuis 1948 restent présents à la carte.

Nous vous proposons une expérience mémorable, un service attentif et professionnel pour que vous vous sentiez chez vous dans ce lieu unique, magique, intemporel.

NICOLAS BACON A L’ORIGINE DU NOM DE L’ETABLISSEMENT :

Ancienne famille Antiboise dont on retrouve un membre Notaire à Antibes en 1124. L’avènement d’Henri III (1574), Nicolas Bacon était consul d’Antibes et se rendit à Paris où il obtint confirmation des privilèges de la Ville.

LES FONDATEURS DU RESTAURANT :

La belle histoire de ce restaurant commence dans le milieu des années 40 quand Victor et Alphonsine Sordello, les fondateurs, lancent « Le Buffet de Bacon » imaginé pour les campeurs en villégiature sur le Cap d’Antibes et les niçois en week-end. La disparition des campings sur le Cap, les amèneront à repenser leur projet. Ils optent pour les produits de la mer, capitalisent sur les richesses de la Méditerranée, les plus beaux poissons et crustacés des pêcheurs locaux. Ils améliorent sans cesse leur mise en valeur et leur recette de bouillabaisse. Ils seront rejoints par le talentueux Chef, Serge Philippin, et leurs efforts concertés seront couronnés par l’attribution d’une étoile au Guide Michelin en 1979. L’aventure se poursuivra sur plusieurs décennies avec leurs deux fils, Adrien et Etienne Sordello qui prendront la succession en conjuguant leurs talents respectifs pour toujours améliorer leurs produits et offrir le meilleur en complicité avec le chef historique de la Maison. Ensemble de décennie en décennie jusqu’en 2019, ils ont su créer une institution à l’atmosphère chaleureuse et unique, dans l’esprit d’une grande famille au service de leurs clients, célébrités, clientèle locale et internationale, tous accueillis comme des amis.

La nouvelle Maison de Bacon capitalise sur cet héritage riche en valeurs et en qualité pour le faire vivre dans son époque.

fr_FR